Dua al-Karb [Dua of Difficulty]…

Sh. al-Nabahani said:
He (Allah bless Him and give Him peace) would supplicate (make dua) at the time of difficulty:

لاَ إِلَهَ إِلاَّ اللَّهُ الْعَظِيمُ الْحَلِيمُ لاَ إِلَهَ إِلاَّ اللَّهُ رَبُّ الْعَرْشِ الْعَظِيمِ لاَ إِلَهَ إِلاَّ اللَّهُ رَبُّ السَّمَاوَاتِ وَرَبُّ الأَرْضِ وَرَبُّ الْعَرْشِ الْكَرِيمِ

[La ilaha il’Allahu ‘l atheem ul haleem. La ilaha illAllahu rabb ‘ul arshil atheem. La ilaha illAllahu rabb us samawaati wa rubb ul ardi wa rabb ‘ul arshil kareem.]

***
Sh. al-Lahji in his commentary (3/197-198) mentions;

Imam Ibn Jarir said: The early muslims (salaf) would supplicate with it and would call it ‘Dua al-Karb’ (the supplication of difficulty). Even though it is a dhikr, it is like a supplication (dua), due to the narration: ‘Whoever is busied by my remembrance from asking me, I give him that which is better than that which I give to the one who asks.’

Benefit: Ibn Battal said on the authority of Abu Bakr al-Razi: “I was in Isfahan with Abu Nuaym, there was a Sheikh called ‘Abu Bakr’ who was the reference point for Fatwa. He was taken to the Sultan and imprisoned. In my sleep I saw al-Mustafa (Allah bless Him and give Him peace) with Gibril on His right, moving his lips continuously with glorification (tasbih). Al-Mustafa (Allah bless Him and give Him peace) said to me: ‘Tell Abu Bakr to supplicate with the ‘Dua al-Karb’ which is in ‘Sahih al-Bukhari’ until Allah relieves him.’ I awoke and informed him, and he supplicated with it. It was only a short while before he was released. And the basis is a sincere intention.”

~ by hammad on November 10, 2008.

2 Responses to “Dua al-Karb [Dua of Difficulty]…”

  1. Janab
    I am in very dufficulties created by some one. Pleae Dua for me and also send me Dua to that I can read it for relief from difficulties.

    Anwar

  2. as salaam
    brothers and sisters please make supplications for me as iam very much disturbed from the last 2 months,
    my family members are not at all co operating with me in any case.
    they are asking me to earn for myself and for them.
    but i dont think my age is sufficient to earn a living….
    every day they ask me to give 100 rs for food,electricity,and room rent.
    they dont allow me to enter the home unless i pay them 100rs a day, from past 1 week iam searching for jobs but they are rejecting me because my age is 17 only..
    every day i have to run from my home before 9 because he wakes me up by beating me up, i dont know why they are acting insane, i am
    feling lonely everyday as no body in my fAmily is ready to talk to me, i cant share my feelings to any of them…
    i dont know from where can i manage money for them….
    please pray for me so that this problem of mine gets solved as soon as possible…!!!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

